Mystery Books

Mystery Movies

  • Mystic River

    Three friends who grew up in working-class Boston drift apart after a terrible tragedy. Years later, brutal events reconnect them.

  • Interstellar (Blu-ray + DVD Combo Pack)

    With our time on Earth coming to an end, a team of explorers undertakes the most important mission in human history; traveling bey

  • Twin Peaks - Definitive Gold Boxed Edition

    The Definitive Gold Box Edition of the series that became one of television's most acclaimed events finally arrives - with all 29

  • Usual Suspects, The

    Winner of two 1995 Academy AwardsÂ(r), including Best Original Screenplay, this masterful, atmospheric film noir enraptured audie

  • Phone Booth

    A single phone call can change a man's life…or possibly end it. Colin Farrell delivers a captivating, off-the-hook performance a

  • More...

Mystery Authors

Book reviews - Venetian Blind

Venetian Blind


Author: William Haggard
A secret technology, an old enemy and a traitor selling to the highest bidder: a job for Britain's Security Executive.

For the British government, Negative Gravity is a showcase example of public and private sector partnership, but when a security leak is discovered, the Government fears embarrassing revelations and calls in the Security Executive to find the source and plug it… permanently.

As the trail leads from London to Venice, from impassive civil servants to passionate heiresses, this exotic thriller keeps you hooked.

Venetian Blind is the second novel in William Haggard’s Colonel Russell series of hugely acclaimed Cold War thrillers – now available in digital version for the first time.

For fans of Ian Fleming, John le Carré, Charles Cumming and Frederick Forsyth.

‘Here at last we have an adult Ian Fleming’ – Sunday Express

‘Could hardly be bettered in its chosen field’ – New Statesman

‘Very good and very intelligent, spy and political fiction. Plot, pace, suspense and set-piece action without flaw’ – Independent

‘Utterly compelling. . . like reading a Bond from M’s viewpoint’ – HF magazine





Tags:
US publication: 1959
Detective: n/a
Genre: n/a