Mystery Books

Mystery Movies

  • Mulholland Dr.

    This sexy thriller has been acclaimed as one of the year's best films. Two beautiful women are caught up in a lethally twisted mys

  • Orphan

    Orphan (DVD)Peter Sarsgaard and Vera Farmiga star as a couple who adopt a 9-year-old girl after losing their ow

  • Mel Gibson's Apocalypto

    From Mel Gibson, director of THE PASSION OF THE CHRIST and the Academy Award(R)-winning BRAVEHEART (Best Director, Best Picture, 1

  • Flightplan (Widescreen Edition)

    Academy Award(R) winner Jodie Foster (Best Actress, THE SILENCE OF THE LAMBS, 1991) gives an outstanding performance in the heart-

  • Cube

    Six ordinary strangers awaken from their daily lives to find themselves in a seemingly endless maze of interlocking cubical chambe

  • More...

Mystery Authors

Book reviews - Venetian Blind

Venetian Blind


Author: William Haggard
A secret technology, an old enemy and a traitor selling to the highest bidder: a job for Britain's Security Executive.

For the British government, Negative Gravity is a showcase example of public and private sector partnership, but when a security leak is discovered, the Government fears embarrassing revelations and calls in the Security Executive to find the source and plug it… permanently.

As the trail leads from London to Venice, from impassive civil servants to passionate heiresses, this exotic thriller keeps you hooked.

Venetian Blind is the second novel in William Haggard’s Colonel Russell series of hugely acclaimed Cold War thrillers – now available in digital version for the first time.

For fans of Ian Fleming, John le Carré, Charles Cumming and Frederick Forsyth.

‘Here at last we have an adult Ian Fleming’ – Sunday Express

‘Could hardly be bettered in its chosen field’ – New Statesman

‘Very good and very intelligent, spy and political fiction. Plot, pace, suspense and set-piece action without flaw’ – Independent

‘Utterly compelling. . . like reading a Bond from M’s viewpoint’ – HF magazine





Tags:
US publication: 1959
Detective: n/a
Genre: n/a